15th Street Foundation
At a glance
Key takeaways
- Every grant in the filing supplied is recorded as a contribution to scholarship funds, channelled through organisations such as university endowments and hospital or health-system foundations, so a request that does not concern scholarship funding has little in the filings to match.
- Typical grants fall between $80,000 and $405,000, with about 8 in 10 of its 34 grants in that band and a median of about $150,000, so a request near that size is in line with its giving; its largest grant was about $550,000, so the band is not a ceiling.
- About 90% of its grant dollars to organisations went to organisations it had also funded in earlier filings, so repeat relationships appear to matter a great deal and a first approach may be less likely to succeed.
- The filing states no geographic focus and names no deadlines or submission route, though it says it accepts applications, so the states where grants have been recorded (Texas, Idaho, Kansas, Arkansas, Nebraska and the United States) describe past giving rather than a rule on who may apply, and the first step is to find out how to make contact.
Overview
15th Street Foundation is a US private foundation based in Dallas, TX.
What they fund
Profile based on the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings (TY2025, TY2024, TY2023) only: no website or other web source for the foundation was found. Every statement is checked against the filings. Sources read on 7 October 2026.
Priority Areas
The filings report contributions to scholarship funds through charitable organisations, including university endowment and hospital or health-system foundations. Scholarship fund contribution is the recorded purpose of all the grants in the filings supplied. The filings do not identify the scholarship recipients, the subjects or courses covered, or the criteria for students to qualify. They do not state a geographic focus or describe an application process for organisations seeking funding. The recorded giving is channelled through organisations in several states, rather than described as grants made directly to individual applicants.
Themes
From its grants, not stated by the foundation:
- Scholarship funds
Geographic Focus
No geographic focus is stated; the filings show grants mainly in Texas, Idaho, Kansas, Arkansas, Nebraska and the United States.
How to apply
The filing lists the form and information required as ANY; it does not specify a submission route.
Application success factors
- Repeat giving: In its TY2025 filing, 90% of its grant dollars to organisations went to organisations it had also funded in its TY2023 or TY2024 filing.
- Grant size: Across its TY2023, TY2024 and TY2025 filings, half of its 34 grants to organisations were about $150,000 or less.
Where grants go
From grants to organisations in the foundation’s filings for tax years 2023–2025.
Grant dollars by state
4 other states: 20%
- The largest single recipient received 17% of grant dollars to organisations.
- In tax year 2025, 90% of grant dollars went to organisations 15th Street Foundation had funded in earlier filings.
- No grants were paid directly to organisations outside the US.
Grants
How much do they typically give?
Share of 15 grants in tax year 2025 by size
Median $141k (tax year 2025)
The largest grants to organisations in the foundation’s latest filing:
- Kansas University Endowment Association · Scholarship fund contribution$550,0022025 tax year
- Saint Luke's Health Foundation · Scholarship fund contribution$500,0012025 tax year
- Saint Mary's Hospital Foundation · Scholarship fund contribution$306,0032025 tax year
- Parkland Foundation · Scholarship fund contribution$250,0022025 tax year
- University of Nebraska Foundation · Scholarship fund contribution$250,0012025 tax year
- Baptist Health Foundation · Scholarship fund contribution$220,0012025 tax year
- Grady Health Foundation · Scholarship fund contribution$160,0012025 tax year
- Uab Education Foundation · Scholarship fund contribution$141,0022025 tax year
Grants to organisations listed in the foundation’s Form 990-PF filings. Grants to individuals are not shown.
Officers and directors
- Jocelyn Ansley — Secretary
- Ryan Dykstra — Vice President
- Donald Dykstra — Vice President
- Deborah Dykstra — President
From the latest Form 990-PF filing
3 years of tax filings
| Year | Total expenses | Grants paid | Assets | Filing document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 tax year | $1,301,045 | $1,275,107 | $22,741,249 | Filing for 2023 tax year |
| 2024 tax year | $2,388,711 | $2,207,511 | $40,905,596 | Filing for 2024 tax year |
| 2025 tax year | $3,374,129 | $3,116,020 | $80,522,253 | Filing for 2025 tax year |
Figures from the foundation’s IRS Form 990-PF filings. Assets are at fair market value at year end. The document icon links to each year’s filing on ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer.
Sources
🎯 You've done the research. Now write an application they can't refuse.
Hinchilla combines funder's specific priorities with your organisation's past successful grants and AI analysis of what reviewers want to see.
Data privacy and security by default
Your organisation's past successful grants and experience
AI analysis of what reviewers want to see
A compelling draft application in 10 minutes instead of 10 hours
Spotted something that needs correcting? Let us know
At a glance

Applying to 15th Street Foundation?
Hinchilla drafts your answers around this funder's priorities, using your organisation's own documents.
No credit card required
Contact
- (972) 877-1282
- Dallas, TX

Applying to 15th Street Foundation?
Hinchilla drafts your answers around this funder's priorities, using your organisation's own documents.
No credit card required
Contact
- (972) 877-1282
- Dallas, TX